Recite Me
History Talks
Date: 
Tuesday, 7 May 2019 to Tuesday, 28 May 2019
Time: 
See below

These talks are all free, please book in advance. 
There will be the opportunity to buy signed books.

The History of Longbenton Village, 
with Bob Mitchelson
Tuesday 7th May, 2.30pm
Longbenton Library

In a Nutshell,
with Christine Melville Kenworthy
Thursday 9th May, 2.30pm
Howdon Library

Forget Carter,
with Chris Phipps
Friday 10th May, 2.30pm
Wallsend Customer First Centre

Geordie Heroes,
with Ed Waugh
Saturday 11th May, 11.00am
North Shields Customer First Centre

Stan and Ollie... How it all began in Shields!
with Danny Lawrence
Saturday 11th May, 1.00pm
North Shields Customer First Centre

North East Life in the 1930s, 40s & 50s,
with Andrew Clark
Tuesday 14th May, 2.30pm
Whitley Bay Customer First Centre

A-Z of Newcastle,
with Ken Hutchinson
Wednesday 15th May, 2.30pm
White Swan Customer First Centre

Victoria Tunnel,
with Ian McArdle
Friday 17th May, 2.30pm
Wallsend Customer First Centre

Tyneside Verses from River & Coast,
with Daniel Turner & Elaine Cusack
Thursday 23rd May, 6.30pm
Tynemouth Library

Tynemouth House of Correction,
with Charlie Steel
Tuesday 28th May, 3.30pm
North Shields Customer First Centre